Temple University, Japan Campus (TUJ) announced that the following members have been appointed as the TUJ Board of Overseers by Temple University’s Main Campus in Pennsylvania, USA.

The TUJ Board of Overseers is a direct successor of the previous TUJ Board of Governors, but has been established and authorized by the President and the Temple University Board of Trustees’ Committee on Trustee Affairs. All Temple University schools, colleges and campuses have a Board of Visitors that is advisory to the President, the Provost, the Dean of the school, college, or campus, and the Board of Trustees. While TUJ’s Board is titled the “Board of Overseers”, it will serve the same function by providing TUJ with informed, interested and distinguished support, advice and appraisal from knowledgeable experts outside TUJ.

The former Board of Governors members as well as four new members have been appointed, bringing the total membership to fourteen.

TUJ Dean Bruce Stronach said: “The function of the new Board of Overseers is not just to provide expertise and support, it’s authorization by the main campus Board of Trustees, and its occasional reports to the TU Board, President, and Provost on TUJ operations will serve an important third-party evaluation of TUJ, as well as providing one more vital link between TUJ and the main campus.”

TUJ Board of Overseers


Midori Kaneko

General Manager, Communications-AsiaPacific, GE Healthcare AsiaPacific

Regular Members

    • Karen Hill Anton
      Principal Consultant, KHA Associates
    • William Bishop Jr.
      Director, Government & Public Affairs, Nippon Becton Dickinson Company Ltd.
    • Jasper Cheung
      President, Amazon Japan K.K.
    • Etsuo Doi
      Partner, Foley & Lardner LLP
    • Hisao Ikegami
      Senior Advisor, The University of Tokyo
    • Sumiko Iwao
      Professor Emeritus, Keio University, Tokyo City University
    • Thomas F. Jordan
      President, Jordan and Associates
    • Akihiko Kubo
      President and CEO, Japan, Weber Shandwick-Japan
    • Hiroshi Matsumoto
      Trustee, International House of Japan
    • Yasutoyo Murakami
      President, CEO, Hyponex Japan Corp., Ltd.
    • Robert Noddin
      Chief Operating Officer, AIU Insurance Company
    • David H. Satterwhite
      Executive Director, The Japan-United States Educational Commission (Fulbright Program)
    • Koji Shimada
      President, KLT Management